I have made Stepchange a F&F offer from the sale of my house.

Get expert opinion. This is the place for new questions to be posted.
15 posts Page 1 of 1

Daviddc53

Post by Daviddc53 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 1:26 pm
Hi,
I have an IVA and originally owed £34k. I have been making my regular payments for 2 years and I have made overtime payments too. I calculate my contributions so far to be £8270 approx. I have made the IVA company Stepchange a full and final settlement offer of £20K to finish the IVA early. Se the IVA will take a total of 28270. This offer is coming from the sale of my house and me and my partner have agreed to pay this. my usual monthly payment is £398 and I have about 4 years left to run. Will this offer be likely to be accepted? I am really worried it will be rejected. I just want the whole thing ended, so we can move on with our lifes.

kallis3

Forum Expert

Post by kallis3 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:04 pm
Hi and welcome,

If you are able to pay back 100p in the pound plus fees and statutory interest then anything else is yours.

I take it Stepchange have removed the restriction on the sale from the Land Registry?
Sharing from experiences of dealing with debt
The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively.
Bob Marley.
http://kallis3.blogs.iva.co.uk

Daviddc53

Post by Daviddc53 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:16 pm
Hi Kallis,

I don't know how much Pence in the pound my offer is?
At this stage, the variation report for the offer is being completed and I should be getting a meeting of the Creditors in September.

I just wanted to know what the likely hood of my £20K offer would be accepted ?

Dav

kallis3

Forum Expert

Post by kallis3 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:21 pm
£34k was the total of your original debt or just what you owed to the IVA.
The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively.