Experian.......

Get expert opinion. This is the place for new questions to be posted.
27 posts Page 1 of 2
recovering
by recovering » Mon Jun 11, 2018 2:41 pm
So in my ongoing quest for normality... credit wise! Iva has gone from call credit and Equifax... however Experian despite assuring me it would be gone by last Saturday ( phone conversation after chasing online) it is still showing .... I have now reordered a statutory report and have to wait another week for a “passkey” I am out of ideas now
I was assured it would be taken off :cry:
MerlinL14
by MerlinL14 » Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:57 am
Seems they believe they are a law unto themselves recovering! Nothing much to say other than trying to support you. I have no experience with how Experian conducts it self, I just hope they get it sorted quickly so you can move on. Good luck.
recovering
by recovering » Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:07 pm
MerlinL14 wrote:
Seems they believe they are a law unto themselves recovering! Nothing much to say other than trying to support you. I have no experience with how Experian conducts it self, I just hope they get it sorted quickly so you can move on. Good luck.

I am hoping it’s just catching up as when I look on the money expert site which includes Experian it says I have no IVA etc on it
Thank you for the support!
MortgageTips
by MortgageTips » Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:28 pm
recovering wrote:
MerlinL14 wrote:

I am hoping it’s just catching up as when I look on the money expert site which includes Experian it says I have no IVA etc on it

Hi Recovering
You have done the hard work, calling up the credit reference agencies.
Some Lenders, such as halifax have access to "Live" data, where as mere mortals only have access to data that lags behind, sometimes only updated at the end of the month!
Foggy
Forum Expert
Contact
by Foggy » Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:55 pm
MortgageTips wrote:
recovering wrote:
MerlinL14 wrote:

Hi Recovering