Newbie here... Can i ask a question pls?

Get expert opinion. This is the place for new questions to be posted.
9 posts Page 1 of 1

ILuvcats

Post by ILuvcats » Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:29 pm
Hi All
I have been following this forum for a couple of weeks since my advisor told me about it but have only just registered as today my partner and i have received our proposals that have this week been forwarded to the creditors (and it all seems real now)...
Our meeting is for the 24th Aug at 11.30am so am hoping for a good outcome.
I have a question if anyone could help me please. My partners take home pay has been assessed as £1106.00 and i understand that we could have £106.00 as the extra 10% as stipulated in our proposal. My question is, if my partner worked over each month and brought home say £1300, which would take us over the 10%, therefore, paying them £42.00 (this being 50% of the remaining £84.00) at the end of the year review, because his income would be more than the original assessed wage, would we be expected to pay more to the creditors for the following year or because we will inform the supervisor each month that he gets more, and therefore pay 50% of the extra (over the 10% allowable )will it stay the same as we would have already have paid the extra 50%.
I would be very grateful if someone could enlighten me, I have already spoken to my advisor twice today and dont really want to bother him again just yet.....I think i've mashed his head
I hope this makes sense.......[:)]
ILuvcats

Adam Davies

Post by Adam Davies » Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:33 pm
Hi and welcome
You will not pay more next year. The income should always be assessed on the basic net wage unless overtime is guaranteed
Regards
Andam Davies

Michael Peoples

Industry Expert
Post by Michael Peoples » Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:42 pm
Hi Iluvcats and welcome to the Forum.