Pension and mortgage completion along with iva completion

Get expert opinion. This is the place for new questions to be posted.
9 posts Page 1 of 1
mark659
by mark659 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:12 am
I'm in my final year of my IVA (year 6) and my mortgage is due for completion in a couple of months as I'm on an interest only mortgage I have a pension ready to pay off the mortgage. What is my position with the IVA in regards to this?
Foggy
Forum Expert
Contact
by Foggy » Fri Mar 02, 2018 11:27 am
I assume the equity question has been dealt with, so it will be a case of holding out until you complete the IVA ( for safety's sake) . I have seen at least one other poster in similar circumstances get the lender to agree an extension for a few months.
mark659
by mark659 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 5:09 pm
Foggy wrote:
I assume the equity question has been dealt with, so it will be a case of holding out until you complete the IVA ( for safety's sake) . I have seen at least one other poster in similar circumstances get the lender to agree an extension for a few months.

The equity is being dealt with at the moment. I have already approached the lender requesting an extension and they have declined me as they want to know why I can't access my pension until next year. I would like to explain o them about the IVA but they are one of my creditors. Any thoughts?
luluj
Forum Expert
Contact
by luluj » Sat Mar 03, 2018 6:41 am
I am not sure on this but wanted to say well done for reaching this stage !
kallis3
Forum Expert
Contact
by kallis3 » Sat Mar 03, 2018 8:59 am
Your IP would have informed them when you started your IVA so they will be aware of it.
mark659
by mark659 » Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:52 pm
kallis3 wrote:
Your IP would have informed them when you started your IVA so they will be aware of it.