Tell me about yourself!

39 posts Page 1 of 3

Mrs Pish

Post by Mrs Pish » Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:47 pm
I'm just curious as to who/where we all are really!

I'm Emma, I'm 37 and live on the South Coast. I'm married and have 2 children of 6 and 3 and a 19 year old stepdaughter. I work as an IT Manager. DH also works in IT, we're a geek house.

I managed to get into debt due to a combination of bad luck and bad decisions which I suspect is probably the case with most of us!

I enjoy cooking, music, reading and travelling and nothing makes me happier than a bargain! [:D]

Next?

kallis3

Forum Expert

Post by kallis3 » Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:57 pm
I'm Jan, 56 and live in the Midlands with my husband and three dogs. We have a 22 year old daughter who splits her time between us and her fiance's house. I have two stepkids. One is married with two kids (one from a previous relationship) and one on the way. Stepdaughter is divorced, has a child from another relationship, and to put it bluntly, has had more relationships since the divorce than I have had hot dinners!

I work for the police in a civilian capacity and hubby is a retired bobby.

We got into debt by wanting exotic holidays, cars - the usual.

I hate cooking, love reading, music, my pets, travelling and the forum.
Sharing from experiences of dealing with debt
The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively.
Bob Marley.
http://kallis3.blogs.iva.co.uk

Skippy

Post by Skippy » Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:59 pm
I'm Tracey and I live in Middlesex with Dave, my partner of nearly 13 years, and our cat, the very handsome Harry Puss!

I'm a sales co-ordinator (account manager without the title or money!) for a semi conductor company and Dave is a handyman.

To be quite blunt about it I got into debt as I lived beyond my means for years. I originally went into an IVA, but ended up going BR.