shares and pension contributions

Get expert opinion. This is the place for new questions to be posted.
19 posts Page 1 of 2
barassic
by barassic » Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:08 pm
Hi

Could anybody advise please. I am in 4th year of iva and have found this forum quite recently. Every month I pay into a pension and also a share scheme. I have never been questioned about pensions or shares even though my payslip clearly states pension deductions. The share deductions may not be as clear though. My question is am I unintentionally doing wrong and should my IP have questioned this at the proposal stage. Do not want my IVA to fail and would willingly hand over my shares if required.
Foggy
Forum Expert
Contact
by Foggy » Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:23 pm
I am surprised this was not picked up upon and discussed at the outset. The pension should be OK, although creditors often ask that pension contributions be reduced to the scheme minimum. The shares, however, are an asset that should have been liquidated for the benefit of the creditors -- have a look at your proposal and the Chairman's Report to see if these were mentioned -- they might have been excluded.
barassic
by barassic » Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:46 pm
Hi Foggy. I was never asked about this . The I.P had payslips before starting IVA. As I say , the share contributions are not very clear on my payslip. I would not want my IVA to fail in something I was unaware of. I only ask because of scouring this forum. What would your advice be ?
Foggy
Forum Expert
Contact
by Foggy » Mon Nov 13, 2017 9:00 pm
barassic wrote:
Hi Foggy. I was never asked about this . The I.P had payslips before starting IVA. As I say , the share contributions are not very clear on my payslip. I would not want my IVA to fail in something I was unaware of. I only ask because of scouring this forum. What would your advice be ?