3 rd yr review

11 posts Page 1 of 1

molly16

Post by molly16 » Mon Nov 03, 2008 6:49 pm
hi all,

myself and hubby in iva and just done our i &e for yr nos 3 . have all payslips and p60s, however , mortgage has gone up £100 ( northern rock ) our fixed intrest rate ended ! have also enclosed that letter for IP, have lost family allowance as my one son is now 16 and left school, also his maintainence has stopped ( he was from my first marriage ) have also enclosed the letter from child support agency saying it stopped beinning of sept . however , due to rising costs , and for a family of 6 my shopping bills have gone up as has petrol money, do i have to enclose reciepts for my shopping or petrol . i am a district nurse , so the nhs do give me petrol money however that hasnt gone up with fuel prices!!! , have also enclosed my p1 11 for IP. we are with synergi and started paying into the iva 3 months before it was approved, we were advised to start contributions asap, we had one payment break but as we were ahead anyway the Ip was fine with it , however beginning of this year i had major surgery and was off work for 3 months , my husband took 2 weeks unpaid leave to look after out little ones . Our Ip wouldnt let us have a payment break that month so we had a break but increades next 10 payments by £50 to cover this . the last payment will be november, then we can go back to the orignal payment ... or will they expect us to keep paying at that rate as we have done so for 10 months . i have completed out i & e and we are in deficit by £60 a month now. still robbing peter to pay paul !!! i am almost nervous now about the remortgage next year, we have around £30 k equity in property and our agreement was full equity release but there seems little chance we wil get that with the current state of the economy and mortgage companies not lending 100% . they wouldnt fail us for that would they ??