an IVA is it a good thing?

12 posts Page 1 of 1

trooper

Post by trooper » Tue May 20, 2008 10:14 pm
I am in the early stages of possibly going down the route of an IVA, can anyone give any advice or suggestions - is it a good thing?

Kazzy E

Post by Kazzy E » Tue May 20, 2008 10:16 pm
Hi there Trooper, I have just commenced by IVA journey, I am no expert, but I will say that you will get any information you require from this forum to make your mind up. The professionals are here to help you and are brilliant. You can ask any question, however silly you may think it is, and someone will answer it for you. Good Luck, Kazzy
There is light at the end of that dark tunnel. Promise.

Visit my blog at: http://kazzy.blogs.iva.co.uk/

Beans on Toast

Post by Beans on Toast » Tue May 20, 2008 10:17 pm
Hi trooper, welcome to the forum. Each individual case is different, you would need to give a little info about the amount of debt you are in so the experts can give you their best advice, don't be scared off by this, we have all been in your position, best of luck.
IVA completed April 2013

thanna

Post by thanna » Tue May 20, 2008 10:19 pm
Hi Trooper,welcome to the forum.We;ve been in our iva for almost two years now and whilst at the start it was very stressful waiting to see if it got accepted i can honestly say its been a godsend to us i don;t know were we;d be now without it.[:D]

thanna

Post by thanna » Tue May 20, 2008 10:20 pm
P.s goodluck keep posting we;ve all been there!!!

MelanieGiles

Industry Expert
Post by MelanieGiles » Tue May 20, 2008 10:40 pm
Hi trooper

An IVA is an excellent way of repaying debts that you cannot afford to service on an ongoing basis, but there has to be a real desire to do the best by your creditors and to work hard to do so over a five year period under a relatively strict budget. There are other options, so the best thing to do would be to consult an insolvency practitioner and explore these further.