And so the chasing begins.

Get expert opinion. This is the place for new questions to be posted.
21 posts Page 1 of 2

steppingstones

Post by steppingstones » Tue Jan 26, 2010 1:55 pm
I managed to pay my creditors up to date until the beginning of January before I ran out of money so I am just beginning to miss payments now. I have had two calls at work already from MBNA, so they are quick off the mark. I have politely asked them to ring me at home as I cannot take personal calls at work but I doubt that will stop them.

Michael Peoples

Industry Expert
Post by Michael Peoples » Tue Jan 26, 2010 1:59 pm
MBNA are normally fine and if the person you speak to does not agree to remove your work number ask to speak to a supervisor. Provided you then do not duck the calls from them in the evening or on your mobile it should be enough. Most creditors do just want to be kept informed although at the beginning a lot of the calls are computer dialled.
Michael Peoples | McCambridge Duffy Insolvency Practitioners
http://www.mccambridgeduffy.com
If you would like to talk to me about proposing an IVA or have any questions at all please visit www.mccambridgeduffy.com

Shining

Post by Shining » Tue Jan 26, 2010 2:46 pm
steppingstones, just be polite but consistant in what you tell them, if you can go online and change any numbers I would suggest you do this as this will prevent them having your work number and mobiles can be put on silent.
IVA final payment left the bank on the 26th January 2013...looking forward to a debt free future.

Cath

Post by Cath » Tue Jan 26, 2010 2:49 pm
Unfortunately, I tried to change my work number on line with MBNA and it didn't work. However I did tell them I was unable to speak to them at work and they only contacted me on my mobile after that.

Good luck and stay strong.
7 year IVA completed in December 2016 - there is light at the end of that tunnel

steppingstones

Post by steppingstones » Tue Jan 26, 2010 4:21 pm