Any help appreciated. Many Thanks

17 posts Page 1 of 2

mikyla

Post by mikyla » Fri Oct 26, 2007 7:04 pm
Hello,

Needing some advice really. Getting behind with unsecured debts and not sure what way to turn. We own a home and i can get a secured loan but this would leave us with no equity in the property. All in all i can probably find £15k in unsecured debt. I spoke to CCCS and they said due my partner not working they couldn't offer IVA or DMP. My partner is starting work very soon just waiting for some Documents. Then a co called me offering me a DMP but it was £199 set up fee and then £150 per month for 6 months then it would be reviewed. I have wrote letters to some creditors offering token payments, is this advisable. Any help appreciated. Many Thanks

gavin

Post by gavin » Fri Oct 26, 2007 7:13 pm
Hi welcome to the forum. I am not an expert
can Please post more details then an expert will be able to help.

Empty pockets never held anyone back. Only empty heads and empty hearts can do that.
Empty pockets never held anyone back. Only empty heads and empty hearts can do that.

Andrew Graveson

Post by Andrew Graveson » Fri Oct 26, 2007 7:21 pm
Hi mikyla,

On the surface you appear to have several different options. They might include an IVA, refinancing (mortgage or secured loan), or a DMP.

Gavin is correct to suggest posting some more of the financial details as it will help people on the site to consider your circumstances.

Beware debt help companies that call you. When you know what kind of help you want call two or three companies yourself until you feel comfortable with someone to work on this with you.

Andrew Graveson
Independent Mortgage Broker & Bright Oak Debt Management
andrew@brightoak.co.uk
www.brightoak.co.uk
Andrew Graveson
Bright Oak Ltd
UK Debt Management Company

mikyla

Post by mikyla » Sat Oct 27, 2007 2:19 pm
Hey,

Thanks so much for the replys,