Bailiffs

7 posts Page 1 of 1

shelbert

Post by shelbert » Sat Mar 31, 2007 6:59 pm
Hi again!
Can anyone tell me around how long it would take for a company to send bailiffs round from the first missed payment? We are up to date so far with our payments, but we are seriously considering entering ito an IVA because we are having to use credit for day to day living expenses as all our money goes on paying for our credit and household bills.
If an IVA takes approx 8 weeks to complete, what is the likelihood of bailiffs being sent round? It's another scary thought for me and at the moment I am scared of entering into an IVA or a DMP because I'm worried they may send people round. [|)]
I also have 2 accounts where I have been paying lower payments for 2 years, Oxendales which they sold to Reliable Collections and Bank of Scotland which they gave to Blair, Oliver and Scott. Would that make any difference in the timescale as to sending Bailiffs as they are debt recovery companies?
Many thanks

kezza

Post by kezza » Sat Mar 31, 2007 7:19 pm
Hi Shelbert

I was waiting for my creditors meeting for about 3 months and was only just starting to get default notices
THE ONLY WAY IS UP :-)

shelbert

Post by shelbert » Sat Mar 31, 2007 9:09 pm
Thanks Kezza
Can I ask, were you paying token payments during those 3 months or paying them nothing because the money was going to your IP ready for the IVA?

freelili

Post by freelili » Sat Mar 31, 2007 9:24 pm
Hi Shelbert