company credit card HELP

20 posts Page 1 of 2

trixie

Post by trixie » Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:44 pm
My boss told me today that he wants me to be THE name on the company credit card. I am 3 1/2 years into my IVA and obviously I cannot get one. I DO NOT WANT ONE!!

I am really, really scared about telling him why I cannot get one as my job is to manage all of the company finances. I have had this job nearly 10 years and am experienced and qualified and do a very good job of it. I went into an IVA instead of bankruptcy so I could keep my job. But now this situation has come up and he wants me to start organising this TOMORROW! HELP!!!!!!!!!!! What do I say? How can I get out this? What is a reasonable excuse I can give without raising suspicion?

I am very scared I will lose my job if I confess my credit rating is bad and will prevent me getting the credit card. [V][:(][:(][:(][:(][:(]

12 months to go

Post by 12 months to go » Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:07 pm
Hi trixie

I'm sure I've read posts similar to this in the past and if the company credit card is in the name of the company ie the co is whom the credit check is done on and you are purely a named user

Yes your name may be embossed on the card, but the card will be the responsibility of the company and will also have the co name on as we'll as yours

Hope this makes sense and I'm sure one of the experts will confirmm my info
Last payment made April 2012
Certificate received 1st Nov 2012

trixie

Post by trixie » Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:20 pm
Ooh really?! I have to say I am sat here fearing for my job, position...everything so this is amazing news. How can I get advice from one of the experts tonight? I need to discuss this matter with my boss tomorrow morning at work!! He was absolutely firm in his instruction. I tried to tell him it should be just him but he wasn't having any of it.

coupleplus1

Post by coupleplus1 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:30 pm