Dyspraxia, depression and other ill health

27 posts Page 1 of 2

Isis Black

Post by Isis Black » Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:00 am
Hi there were currently into year 2 of our iva
My hubby works full time and I'm a full time uni student

Problems this past 6 months have arisen with my health :-( so much so I'm considering leaving uni as I'm not coping
Thing is my £6000 year student income is of course included in our iva
We should be able to keep up with our monthly payment if I lose that money so will they be ok with that or will Grant Thornton have to reassess??
Also will I have to get rid of my car even though its only worth £500 and was allowed to be kept to get me to uni and back but it's my lifeline as I have days ATM where I just cannot go far without being exhausted and losing it will I feel impact badly on my health :-(

I hate to be in this position but right now I'm unable to get my health back to some sort of normality quickly :-( but I don't want to screw up our IVA [V]
this time next year We'll be millionaires :-)

kallis3

Forum Expert

Post by kallis3 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:10 am
Sorry to hear of your health problems and I do hope they improve.

If you can keep up with your monthly payments then there shouldn't be a problem but you will need to let GT know and obviously your I&E would change for your next review.

As to the car I think you would be ok as I presume you will still need it get to the doctors or hospital appointments?
Sharing from experiences of dealing with debt
The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively.
Bob Marley.
http://kallis3.blogs.iva.co.uk

Tina Shortland

Post by Tina Shortland » Wed Apr 25, 2012 9:24 am