Grant Thornton - help

Helping to resolve consumer disputes
19 posts Page 1 of 2

Jayce79

Post by Jayce79 » Wed May 16, 2012 10:33 am
Hello to all.

I am a noob to the forums although have looked at a few of the posts re GT and see that I am not alone with the problems.

I successfully completed all 60 payments of my IVA in May 2011 after Grant Thornton took over from Blair Endersby (what a beautiful mess that has made). I am STILL waiting for closure and completion certificate almost a year to the day after final payment, despite GT confirming by email that all payments were accounted for :

Sent: 19 July 2011 16:59
To: <>
Subject: Re: FW: Final Wage Review

Hi Jason

Thank you for sending your documents through.

I can confirm that no monies are due intoyour arrangement in respect of additional income earned.

I have now passed your case to my closuresteam.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitateto email me or contact my Customer Services Team on 0844 855 2166.

Kind regards
Victoria Taylor

This was way before the crap excuses started about the court case and should have been closed by now, but all I get are excuses. I have chased them repeatedly since January, have asked for Karol to call me (which has never happened), and the customer services team have no clue what is going on. I have not had ANY contact from GT since the above email to let me know of delays or reasons.

I expect that this sounds familiar to a number of you, so apologies if you have seen it all before. I'm just getting very frustrated now and could use some advise on where to take it beyond GT. I have spoken to the customer services team again this morning only to be told I now have to email the closure team directly. The lack of customer care and communication is appalling, irrespective of how busy they may be.

Thanks for reading and I hope you all don't suffer the extended waiting that is being endured here.

Jayce
Coventry, UK