Great news

22 posts Page 1 of 2

anais743

Post by anais743 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:32 pm
I have recieved some fantatstic news today in that Melanie is prepared to take on and look at my IVA proposal. I have spoken with a couple of firms who said they would propose my IVA but from the feedback I have read on this site and the assistance I have had from Melanies side kick Tina I would not want anyone else to deal with my finances.

Its only early days and who knows whats round the corner or what the outcome will be but I feel good about things today. I am a serving polcie officer so my next big hurdle is to sit down and speak with my employers aout my situation rather than annonymously like I have been until now.[:0] scary!

One things for sure in my line of work I see things that make me realise that health, love and family is the most important thing and life is for living. Soemtimes its so easy to get wrapped up in lifes difficulties but I can assure people that compared to how some people are forced to live (drugs,abuse,homeless etc) we have alot to be thankfull and happy for and money is not the be all and end all.

With my extra spring in my step i might catch a few more burglars tonight![:D]
'There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work, and learning from failure

aguise

Post by aguise » Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:55 pm
Burglars beware ! Really pleased for you. I have no doubts you have a great Ip and team looking after you. Keep smiling[:)]

Ang
Please visit my blog at http://aguise.blogs.iva.co.uk/

angela18

Post by angela18 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:17 pm
Hi Anais

We've just been accepted by Melanies team so we'll be going through the process together!! We can give each other an ear to bend... I agree Tina is lovely. Just wrote first of crditors letters today
Ang.. 13 payments in.. WOW, thats over 20% paid!! http://angela18.blogs.iva.co.uk/ well here we go

if you wish for a rainbow... then you have to put up with the rain xx

anais743