HELP NEEDED PLEEEEEEAAAAASSSSEEEE!!!

12 posts Page 1 of 1

buggin29

Post by buggin29 » Mon Mar 31, 2008 5:37 pm
Hi, everyone I am new to this and wanted some help and advice, due to a very bad financial adviser we are now looking at repossession next week! We knew this adviser for about 2 years and he seemed really nice, hubby is self employed carpenter and he said that he had found us a better mortgage where we could take payment holidays which would have worked better for us so we went for it then boy did we know about it. Basically last year we went to court as our lender at the time added so many charges to our account and we could not pay them, then at court it was agreed what we would have to pay back and we had a new mortgage ready to go through but after the court hearing the company decided to up the amount we needed to pay back to which we had to go back to the new lender and ask for more and in the space of 2 weeks our mortgage payback went up £5000+ to which just crippled us and that was Christmas 2007. Life has been so hard since then we have not been able to pay any mortgage payments and hubby's work has been slack, so we put our house up for sale but as of yet no buyers. I don't want to face repossession but at minute looks like no other option, what I want is some advise as to what to do as we have found another house to rent and it is private, WHAT SHALL WE DO??????

sjw

Post by sjw » Mon Mar 31, 2008 5:47 pm
hi, sorry i can help you but this site is fantastic and im sure an expert will be along soon to give some sound advice. good luck x

buggin29

Post by buggin29 » Mon Mar 31, 2008 5:53 pm
Thanks, I am just not sure whether we should go BR, if we do this will this stop us renting privately? Even if we have a guarrente to stand for us? How will this effect our banks, can we still have a bank account etc...?
I am on such a downer today and i have no more tears to cry, have a splitting headache because of the crying.

sjw