I want to enjoy my children this weekend and will try but finding it hard. Any advice ?

Get expert opinion. This is the place for new questions to be posted.
48 posts Page 1 of 4

Ox1987

Post by Ox1987 » Sat May 04, 2013 2:47 pm
Mental issues.....

Its a lovely bank holiday weekend and yet I am really struggling with the mental side of it all. How do people cope I am sitting worried about everything....
I am with my 6m old smiling up at me beautifully and all I can think is poor child have we ruined your life...
I worry about how will we cope post IVA if it is approved I don't want credit cards but how will it impact us have people survived ok post IVA. I worry about the impact on jobs as I am a CIMA accountant. But I want and need to be debt free
I have to thank Mel, Tina and now Amie for helping me, I am a pain at times, but I need to get on with it.
I want to enjoy my children this weekend and will try but finding it hard.
Any Advice ??? I may have to come and see you all on the 13th July, especially if I have had good news

ginger323232

Post by ginger323232 » Sat May 04, 2013 2:57 pm
OX - at 6 months old and Infant,needs three things, warmth,food and lots of love - they are not interested is the material things. So at 6 months old how could you have ruined they lives??

Enjoy your time with you children as they are - you will soon be packing them off to University - if you give them the three things mentioned above - you will set them up to be caring /loving individuals - what more you you want from them ?

Foggy

Post by Foggy » Sat May 04, 2013 3:10 pm
Agree totally with Ginger. My youngest, Little Foggy, or is that Fogglet, is 6 and totally unaware that he is living on a budget :-)

I must admit that the feeling of losing that "credit card cushion" was a bit unnerving at first, but you do soon get used to it. We have many, many poster on here that re-visit after their IVA and tell us how well they are coping after the IVA has completed.