IVA protection insurance, no one answers

10 posts Page 1 of 1

hoobily

Post by hoobily » Sun Oct 26, 2008 8:39 am
Hi just another thing about the IVA protection insurance. I was just filling in the form online and it asks for your employer details and I wondered what this was for?
My employers know about my IVA as I had to tell them and they were ok (luckily!!)
And also whenever I have tried to ring the number on the website instead of doing it online it just rings and rings with no-one answering because I would rather speak to someone than do it online.
Thank you x

liberta

Post by liberta » Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:01 am
Hi

I am not an expert on IVA protection insurance but I would imagine that they would want the name of your employer so as to verify loss of income if you needed to claim on the insurance.

I would however be wary of dealing with a company I could not speak to on the phone, when I needed to, at least during normal business hours. Is this Insurance being arranged through your IP's company? if so speak to them about it. Alternatively you could send an e-mail to the website and ask them to call you back.
Kind regards, Elizabeth Pywowarczuk, Insolvency Practitioner.

If you would like me to advise you about an IVA and if appropriate propose one for you, please visit my website at www.liberta.uk.com

MelanieGiles

Industry Expert
Post by MelanieGiles » Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:39 am
As it is Sunday, you will probably find that the company providing the cover is closed down. If you are intending to use John Tegg's Protectiva scheme, I am sure if you fill out the details he will be in touch first thing tomorrow morning.

John would not accept anyone for cover without speaking to them in detail beforehand, so you will be in safe hands - assuming it is this company you have approached.
Regards, Melanie Giles, Insolvency Practitioner

Adam Davies

Post by Adam Davies » Sun Oct 26, 2008 10:03 am
Hi
I am sure that John will answer your call on Monday.