Iva stressful process

5 posts Page 1 of 1

Wheredidigosowrong

Post by Wheredidigosowrong » Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:08 am
Hi
I am new to this all and I’m finding the process stressful and my Iva hasn’t been approved yet !
I started off with a really good company they were brilliant now I’m dealing with vanguard and finding them really stressful
Does this all calm down once the Iva is in place because at the moment I’m really questioning the company. I know I have to do this but the process is really making me loose sleep.
We have all our figures in and my husband who is disabled has just been told he can now get a mobility vehicle so I’ve imformed them but said what we will be saving on insurance and tax will still not equate to the amount we submitted originally for his payment. They are now saying they may have to cancel the meeting of creditors etc. Quite frankly they are now stressing me out more than the debt lol.

Any tips on how to get through the process before acceptance because we have to sort my husbands out after mine has been accepted
Thanks
Sarah

Foggy

Post by Foggy » Mon Jul 02, 2018 9:12 am
Wheredidigosowrong wrote:
Hi
I am new to this all and I’m finding the process stressful and my Iva hasn’t been approved yet !
I started off with a really good company they were brilliant now I’m dealing with vanguard and finding them really stressful
Does this all calm down once the Iva is in place because at the moment I’m really questioning the company. I know I have to do this but the process is really making me loose sleep.
We have all our figures in and my husband who is disabled has just been told he can now get a mobility vehicle so I’ve imformed them but said what we will be saving on insurance and tax will still not equate to the amount we submitted originally for his payment. They are now saying they may have to cancel the meeting of creditors etc. Quite frankly they are now stressing me out more than the debt lol.