Iva

7 posts Page 1 of 1

Minnie’s

Post by Minnie’s » Sun Oct 21, 2018 6:13 pm
I am totally new to all this . We r meeting with an insolvency practioner on Wednesday . I never thought my hubby and I would ever be in this state of affairs. We feel physically sick , stressed scared and don’t know if we will even be accepted for Iva . Do you feel better when u r put on the right track . We have never missed any payments but our finding it so hard to make ends meet . I hope we can get some feedback as we feel very alone with not knowing what path to take
Many thanks

Foggy

Post by Foggy » Sun Oct 21, 2018 6:49 pm
Hi. You will go through the whole range of emotions -- this is normal. It is quite a step to take. Most of us here would say we wished we had done it sooner, rather than years of juggling and just making it through each month.

It is not an easy path, but, with the right help and the right attitude it is definitely do-able. I am 5 years out the other side and still debt free and even have a modest amount saved for that rainy day :-)

You are not alone --- we are all here with you.
My opinions are merely that .. opinions based on experience. Always seek professional advice.
IVA Completed 23rd July 2013 .... C.C. 10th January 2014

Mrs_Brown

Post by Mrs_Brown » Sun Oct 21, 2018 6:55 pm
I had never missed a payment, I just struggled. A lot. Prior to the meeting of creditors I was told to make token payments, and live under the IVA budget. In hindsight I wish I hadn't paid at all that month.