maybe BK is the answer?

8 posts Page 1 of 1

lee_m

Post by lee_m » Wed Feb 07, 2007 10:03 pm
what can i do with unsecured debts of £60k and i am on income support and have no assest, try offering the creditors 11% of what i owe as full and final? could borrow from friends and family! but would this make things worse, maybe BK is the answer? please advise

freelili

Post by freelili » Wed Feb 07, 2007 10:33 pm
hello

I am not an expert but bankruptcy looks like your answer, as well as this site, you can find info on www.myvesta.org.uk. they have videos on BR I wouldnt borrow any more money, a DMP for this amount would last forever. If you are only on IS for a short time and expect an inprovement in income in the near future it might be worth trying for a while and then looking into an IVA. I hope that one of the experts will answer you with more info

good luck and keep posting

LILY
LILY

http://freelili.blogs.iva.co.uk

I asked God for an answer, I have to live with his reply.
Exsisto an angelus quod planto quispiam sentio melior.

123debtsolutions

Post by 123debtsolutions » Thu Feb 08, 2007 1:16 am
Can you provide more information as to your age and reason for unemployment. Also if you could provide some info on Income and Expenditure that may help us to offer further assistance.

P.s. 11% is not a realistic offer at all but again more info on who the creditors are and the precise values will help.

Have you considered getting an assessment carried out by a financial advisor. I would recommend a company on this forum.

Regards

Lee
www.123debtsolutions.co.uk
Lee
www.123ds.co.uk - 0808 22 22 123

accgroup

Post by accgroup » Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:05 am
Hello