25 posts Page 1 of 2

Nellie

Post by Nellie » Tue Jan 05, 2010 4:43 pm
This is my first attempt at posting on this site although I have been viewing the site for more than 3 months now. My husband and I are hoping to be granted a joint IVA and we started the ball rolling in September/October 09. We have appointed Melanie Giles's company after reading so much good feed back on this site and are sure that we must be in good hands. After our initial telephone conversations with Tina we were then passed on to Garth and have been informed that Susan will be our IP.All our documentation was sent off to them at the beginning of December but we are still awaiting a proposal.
We have written to all our creditors at least 3 or 4 times now but we are still getting phone calls and the letters are getting more threatening. One today from Mercers saying that they are going to send a debt collector to the house. Has any else actually had a debt collector come to their house? I am now terrified and wondered if anyone else has waited so long to receive their proposal? I feel our creditors are going to get fed up with waiting and fear what is going to happen. [?]

Max

Post by Max » Tue Jan 05, 2010 5:16 pm
First, so pleased you are with Melanie - you are in the safest possible hands; we had no end of hastle from Mercers - they threatened all sorts of dire things - in the end I took my macaw to the phone and he just screached down the line. Very easier said than done but try to ignore them- if they do send a collector just explain what you have done re Melanie - you will find the collectors polite and they will go away but it will not, I regret, stop Mercers. They are bullies. Do your best to ignore them. Melanie works very quickly so it will soon be over. Best of luck to you

kallis3

Forum Expert

Post by kallis3 » Tue Jan 05, 2010 5:17 pm
Hello Nellie and welcome to the forum.