New to this

11 posts Page 1 of 1

sobroke

Post by sobroke » Fri May 30, 2008 5:58 pm
Hi I'm new to this. My husband and I are in the process of pursuing an IVA. We have borrowed through university and just kept paying off old debt with new and living on credit. We've just had a baby girl and it's made us realise we can't go on as we are. So fingers crossed our IVA will succeed. We've got 67000 debt quit a lot with HSBC and NR yuk! But we can offer 40p in the £. No we've just got to sign the proposal an wait and see. I'm on maternity leave and look at the forum nearly every day I just wanted to say with all our debt problems this forum has really given me hope. Thanks.

Lou

rollercoaster

Post by rollercoaster » Fri May 30, 2008 6:08 pm
Hi sobroke. welcome to the forum. i am also so pleased i found this site, the advise is fab. My OH IVA went through in april but my part was rejected. not all over though, am in a DMP and with this site i dont worry any more, i ask questions and they are answered so i feel informed and calm. 40p/£ sounds good so best of luck with everything and a fresh start.

chardonnay

Post by chardonnay » Fri May 30, 2008 6:19 pm
Hi Lou (sobroke),
Good luck with your IVA. I'm new to the site too - my IVA was approved in April. This site and the people on it are amazing - they've helped me help - personal and medical probs - and potentially saved my life. All I can offer is friendship and support (not experienced enough yet to have any advice), but I want to help others any way I can as I've been helped so much.
Chardonnay x
Chardonnay

kal

Post by kal » Fri May 30, 2008 6:40 pm
Hi Lou,
Welcome to the forum - I have just paid my 3rd month of the IVA, and honestly say that it seems to be the best move made.
This forum is great for sound advise, and people in the same situation to chat to.
My main creditor is NR, and they approved and have been fine...so fingers crossed for you too.
k.

rockbottom

Post by rockbottom » Fri May 30, 2008 6:46 pm