oh dear not long now

10 posts Page 1 of 1

kfromkk

Post by kfromkk » Wed Dec 08, 2010 12:26 pm

Well i am new to this , have read many postings over the past few weeks..and i must say you all seem very strong people.

i have submitted all the appropriate paperwork to begin the application process for an IVA... tomorrow thursday will be my phone call to discuss everything prior to me meeting the ip next week who i think then goes through my proposals, i am so confused over all of this... gutted that i have had to go down this line to address the debts... i am not hopeful that the vat mad my biggest debt will be willing to accept an iva.. and it feels as if i am living in a cotton wool ball at the moment cause i cant see or understand the process of all of this... not sure why i am writting this on the forum.. just at my nerves adge i think at the min.....

flow13

Post by flow13 » Wed Dec 08, 2010 3:36 pm
Hi k. Welcome to the forums.

Well, all I can say is you are in the right place. I can totally understand your feelings. When we first started the iva I didn't have a clue what it was all about. and I felt all over the place. But I can say now it was the best things we ever did, and saved us. And now, we are only 8 payments away from debt freedom.

I really hope that everything works out for you.

good luck
Claire. x
Its now time to start living and to make some some wonderful memories!
Read my blog at http://flow13.blogs.iva.co.uk/ 'Aiming for the finish line'

kallis3

Forum Expert

Post by kallis3 » Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:44 pm
Welcome from me as well. You have come to the right place for advice and support.

I am sure you will be ok with your proposal. Which company are you with?
Sharing from experiences of dealing with debt
The greatness of a man is not in how much wealth he acquires, but in his integrity and his ability to affect those around him positively.
Bob Marley.
http://kallis3.blogs.iva.co.uk

Shining

Post by Shining » Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:14 pm