PCP

Get expert opinion. This is the place for new questions to be posted.
5 posts Page 1 of 1

Worried2021

Post by Worried2021 » Fri Feb 03, 2023 7:25 am
Morning,

I am in my second year of IVA. When I entered I had a PCP and was told and have it in writing at I could renew/update PCP when needed. My car is now having multiple issues, my IVA assessor has agreed a new PCP and I have a letter. I sent this to Renault but I have been declined. I spoke to IVA company ebwngate and they said go via moneybarn they will accept. I looked yesterday and the rates are so high it makes lending unaffordable. Can anyone advise? I need my car for work and my child for hospital visits and I am a lone parent. Very worried. Thanks in advance.

Breezy

Post by Breezy » Fri Feb 03, 2023 7:54 am
I am afraid that the advice given at the start was only correct from the IVA provider's point of view --- they cannot speak for the lenders. It does happen that PCP plans get renewed and balloon payments re-financed with an IVA, but these are very few and far between. It is usual to assume that this will not be possible.

Again Ebenegate cannot speak for Moneybarn either, and I would treat anything they say with a pinch of salt. But Moneybarn are one of the leading car finance firms for those with adverse credit and, yes, the interest rates are high I am afraid.

Could a relative finance a small vehicle for you ? When I was in my IVA I relied on "E-Bay Specials" to limp through --- but this has a certain degree of risk with reliability !
I am not qualified to give advice and can only state my opinions, based on my IVA experiences.

Worried2021

Post by Worried2021 » Fri Feb 03, 2023 2:32 pm
Thanks Breezy. I haven’t told a soul about my situation so I can’t ask. I have a good job so lots of questions would be asked. Thank you anyway x

nicola715

Post by nicola715 » Mon Feb 20, 2023 9:04 pm