possible to take a payment holiday in IVA

Get expert opinion. This is the place for new questions to be posted.
8 posts Page 1 of 1

b165

Post by b165 » Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:46 am
Please could you tell me if it is possible to take a payment holiday during my IVA? And is a 6 month break reasonable. I am currently in my 3rd year of my IVA

As I wish to have money availible to either repair my current car or look around for a new second hand car?

Viki.W

Post by Viki.W » Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:55 am
Hey b165, I think this was answered in your earlier post. How much do you need and what are your monthly payments as 6 months might be a little too long. X
If you would like to talk to me about your debt problems, please visit:
http://www.vincentbond.com/about_us_Viki_Warbrooke.asp

Sarah Nancollas

Post by Sarah Nancollas » Fri Sep 12, 2008 9:47 am
To get a payment holiday your Supervisor needs to ask creditors who would vote on it in the same way that they voted on the proposal initially. Creditors are usually sympathetic to a holiday request in order to replace a car if monthly contributions are up to date. 6 months is not unheard of but it will depend on your creditors and how much you are looking to spend on a replacement car.

Good luck
Sarah Nancollas - Licensed Insolvency Practitioner with over 20 years experience.
Providing positive solutions for your debt problems.
For free no obligation advice on all debt solutions please click here www.nancollasgreer.com/html/contact_us.html

NBNA

Post by NBNA » Fri Sep 12, 2008 4:06 pm
Would a creditors meeting be needed for a payment holiday be granted for a computer that has to be replaced. Say the cost of replacing it is £500.
"DEbt is all in the mind. Think wealth and you'll be wealthy but not in £££"

Blair Endersby

Post by Blair Endersby » Fri Sep 12, 2008 4:34 pm