Scared ain't the word

12 posts Page 1 of 1

Soscared

Post by Soscared » Wed Oct 09, 2019 8:20 pm
I am very new to this. I always paid my bills but since maternity leave debts keep on rolling up. Working full time but child care costs were sky. Ended up taking credit cards most my partner don't know about on interest free. Kept on paying but it's now crunch time and paying over 800 in credit card bills. Ended up not even having 10 quid a month for myself. I had to go through Iva as only option. None of my family aware of my situation. Am alone. Was waking up crying no were to turn and phoned various IVA company (none which cold call me). Its taking me 6 months to even make a phone call. Have a creditors meeting in less that 48 hours. I am scared stressed. Dealing with it all alone and no one to turn too. If it weren't for my child I probably would not be here... But super worried my meeting does not work... I now been getting phones calls from old bank to say why u missing payments was adviced to cancel all dd and just wait for meeting. Just feel alone can't talk to hubby about it as he will just panic all debts in my name and just hope it works out in 48 hours. If it's not possible I really don't know we're to turn... Any help would be greatly appreciated...

Marty171

Post by Marty171 » Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:05 pm
i recommend speaking to your husband and explaining the situation, it could damage your relationship at a later date when he inevitably finds out, i can imagine it would add more stress and pressure trying to hide it from your husband for 6 years, however fingers crossed for your meeting tho i hope it all goes ok and gets approved
IVA Started 07/07/2017
F & F Accepted 06/09/2019
Completion Certificate 16/12/2019

Foggy

Post by Foggy » Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:54 am