threatening court action

7 posts Page 1 of 1

pul

Post by pul » Thu Mar 22, 2007 1:57 pm
My daughter is a single prent and on benefits she has approx 6000 debt from various creditors from when she was with her partner she is at her wits end and desperate but does not have enough debt to qualify for an IVA can someone please advise what she should do next its beyond the point of the creditors talking to her and they are threatening court action and baliffs she is very worried and depressed

freelili

Post by freelili » Thu Mar 22, 2007 3:31 pm
Hello

Its a very horrible place to be and I feel for your daughter. She really needs to contact the CAB for advice on a DMP or could consider bankruptcy. I know that this sounds really scary but she has nothing to lose and it would bring a swift end to her problem. There will be info on this on the sister bankruptcy site. I wish you and your daughter the very best with this. I am not an expert just another person in debt. I was going BR myself, it was my only way out also.

take care and keep posting

LILY

I asked God for a solution and have to live with his reply.
Last edited by freelili on Thu Mar 22, 2007 3:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
LILY

http://freelili.blogs.iva.co.uk

I asked God for an answer, I have to live with his reply.
Exsisto an angelus quod planto quispiam sentio melior.

MelanieGiles

Industry Expert
Post by MelanieGiles » Thu Mar 22, 2007 4:40 pm
Hi pul

Does your daughter have any disposable income to enable her to make ongoing payments to her creditors? If so, she should take advice with regard to a debt management plan. There are various charities who will assist her with this free of charge - and as Lily says, the CAB are also useful.

Regards, Melanie Giles, Insolvency Practitioner for over 20 years.

For further details contact me at http://www.melaniegiles.com and view my IVA blog at: http://melaniegiles.blogs.iva.co.uk
Regards, Melanie Giles, Insolvency Practitioner

neverending