Highs and lows of final year...any thoughts?

5 posts Page 1 of 1

clairemichelle

Post by clairemichelle » Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:35 pm
Hi
Im in my final year...and its dragging.ive been fortunate to have found this forun but now my iva is all I can think about and im even dreaming about competion problems when they may not even happen...the thing is I work in a finance related job and if my emplyers found out my circs id be sacked for failing to declare the financial "interest" as it would go down like a lead balloon.

On the positive side so far ive managed to budget when at one stagr I had to have cash advances to survive. I was calso very lucky to get a new job just as I reached crisis point.. Well credit limits on cards which was worth 7k a year so my creditors are getting spprpx 79p dividend and I pay #821 a month...yes shameful 50k worth debts.

Anyway 3 to go and wondered how everypne else felt in year 4.
Claire
Iva payments complete 5sept13. Cc dated 15oct13

Shining

Post by Shining » Sat Jun 15, 2013 6:29 am
I personally managed my IVA month by month, never looked any further forward. I found the wait for the completion certificate horrendous. i only waited a short time but my impatience returned. Finished in January this year and received certificate in April so hardly any time compared to some but it was the longest 3 months of the IVA.

Well done for almost completing and I wish you a very speedy, smooth and stress free completion.
IVA final payment left the bank on the 26th January 2013...looking forward to a debt free future.

clairemichelle

Post by clairemichelle » Sun Jun 16, 2013 9:19 pm
Hi lesley...congratulations on conpleting xxx
I thought I've been impatient the last few months!
Im sure after my last payment has gone itll be...I want my name off THE LIST!
Until then its praying for payday...not for the money but for the payment date to come.shows how far ive come I suppose.
Cm x
Iva payments complete 5sept13. Cc dated 15oct13

Sb30