Worried my iva wont be accepted

20 posts Page 1 of 2

ANNED

Post by ANNED » Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:20 am
Hey all im new to this and have just applied for iva. The meeting with the creditors is on the 21st of sept so not long to wait now. I was ok and thought it would be accepted until i had to add a debt that i was gaurantor for with amigo loans as my friend isnt going to pay it its now on my head and its a large amount. Im really worred now as my ip said all my other credits have to accept it for it to go ahead i have 11 other creditors most of them are only small loans the 2 biggest loans are with halifax and amigo. I was wondering if anyone knows if halifax normally accept ivas as halifax and amigo are the majority of my debt if them and amigo dont accept i dont know what i will do. Also i have used credfix to do this for me are the a good company to go with ???

Foggy

Post by Foggy » Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:42 am
Halifax accepted mine --- but it all depends on who actually bothers to vote on the day --- you need 75% by loan value, of those who actually vote, to say yes.

CF seem to run an IVA well, though have a tendency to rush things. However, their communication skills do leave a lot to be desired !

Good luck for the 21st.
My opinions are merely that .. opinions based on experience. Always seek professional advice.
IVA Completed 23rd July 2013 .... C.C. 10th January 2014

Michael Peoples

Industry Expert
Post by Michael Peoples » Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:13 am
Amigo loans accept some IVAs and reject others. They have their criteria but since you are the guarantor and not the original borrower I would hope they would be more sympathetic. Best of luck from me too.